Capitol Words a project of the Sunlight Foundation

  • and


Occurrences over time

  • Embed Dark
  • Embed Light
  1. '96
  2. '98
  3. '00
  4. '02
  5. '04
  6. '06
  7. '08
  8. '10
  9. '12
  10. '15

Mentioned most often by

Occurrences in the Congressional Record

Entry Title Date
Concurrent Resolution On The Budget, Fiscal Year 2016—Continued March 25, 2015
Daniel Coats, R-IN
"My State of Indiana has been a leader in innovative Medicaid reforms and the advancement of consumer-driven health care under the leadership of our former Governor Mitch Daniels and our current Governor Mike Pence."
Tribute To The Life Of Sue Landske March 6, 2015
Luke Messer, R-IN
"She also served as a Member of the State Committee of the Indiana Republican Party. That is where we became friends. I always admired Sue’s wisdom, candor, and civility. She was an important part of the Party’s achievements during the Mitch Daniels years."
Honoring The Life Of Edward Cabell Brand January 30, 2015
Morgan Griffith, R-VA
"Mr. Brand received numerous awards for his efforts, including the VISTA award, the Lyndon Baines Johnson Humanitarian Award, the Virginia Governor Gold Medal Award, the first Jonathan Daniels Award from VMI, the Noel Taylor Humanitarian Award, the Salem Rotary Club’s Outstanding Citizen Award, and the Roanke-Salem Chamber of Commerce Lifetime Achievement Award. He also received honorary degrees from institutions including Washington & Lee University, Roanoke College, Ferrum College and Virginia Western Community College, and Lynchburg College. Mr. Brand was a proud author, and was also featured in other publications for his leadership and service."
Keystone Xl Pipeline Act January 27, 2015
Daniel Coats, R-IN
"The Healthy Indiana Plan was originally crafted under Indiana’s former Governor Mitch Daniels. He extended health care coverage to lower-income residents who earned too much to qualify for Medicaid but too little to afford quality health coverage."
Marketplace Fairness Act November 19, 2014
Lamar Alexander, R-TN
"I will begin with why conservatives support it. If I were to ask the question, what do the following people have in common, and the following people would be Al Cardenas, the most recent chairman of the American Conservative Union; the late William F. Buckley; Art Laffer, who is President Reagan’s favorite economist; Governor Mike Pence, the conservative Governor of Indiana; Governor Gary Herbert; Governor Robert Bentley; former Governor Mitch Daniels; and former Governor Jeb Bush, you might say: What do they have in common?"

Popularity by state

Popularity by party