Capitol Words a project of the Sunlight Foundation

  • and


Occurrences over time

  • Embed Dark
  • Embed Light
  1. '96
  2. '98
  3. '00
  4. '02
  5. '04
  6. '06
  7. '08
  8. '10
  9. '12
  10. '15

Mentioned most often by

Occurrences in the Congressional Record

Entry Title Date
Vote Explanation December 15, 2014
Marco Rubio, R-FL
"Motion to invoke cloture on the nomination of Frank A. Rose to be an Assistant Secretary of State. I would have voted no. "
Schedule December 15, 2014
Harry Reid, D-NV
"At 5:30 today there will be four rollcall votes. Those votes will be as follows: cloture on Murthy to be Surgeon General of the United States, confirmation of the Murthy nomination, cloture on the Santos nomination to be a member of the Defense Nuclear Facilities Safety Board, and cloture on Executive Calendar No. 635, Frank Rose to be an Assistant Secretary of State."
Executive Session December 15, 2014
Harry Reid, D-NV
"As her time in the Senate comes to an end, all Louisianans will miss having Mary in their corner. I wish Mary Landrieu and her husband Frank and their children Connor—who was recently married—and Mary Shannon the very best."
Omnibus Appropriations Bill December 15, 2014
Ron Wyden, D-OR
"However, I also have to voice my disappointment over a number of provisions included in H.R. 83, as well as several provisions that were blocked from inclusion in H.R. 83. Keeping the government running is imperative but it should not come at the cost of stripping the rights of voters, further chipping away at what is left of our eroding campaign finance laws, and rolling back Dodd-Frank protections meant to reduce taxpayer risk from “too-big-to-fail” entities, just to name a few of the objectionable provisions in this bill."
Tributes To Departing Senators December 15, 2014
Patrick Leahy, D-VT
"Louisiana has been well represented by Senator Landrieu. She has been a steadfast and stalwart defender of her State’s priorities and needs. I wish her, her husband Frank, and their entire family the very best."

Popularity by state

Popularity by party