Capitol Words a project of the Sunlight Foundation

  • and


Occurrences over time

  • Embed Dark
  • Embed Light
  1. '96
  2. '98
  3. '00
  4. '02
  5. '04
  6. '06
  7. '08
  8. '10
  9. '12
  10. '15

Mentioned most often by

Occurrences in the Congressional Record

Entry Title Date
Recognizing Future Members Of The Armed Forces May 5, 2015
Robert Menendez, D-NJ
"Mr. President, I wish to honor 52 high school seniors in Southern New Jersey for their commendable decision to enlist in the U.S. Armed Forces. Of these 52, 13 have elected to join the U.S. Army: Mark Beverley, Thomas Connor, Jose Espinal, Luis Mansilla, Tyler Trappanese, Luis Rodriguez, Alexander Wallingford, Jacob Hoey, Karl Steinbach, Jason Jastillana, Marlett Eilenberger, Cordell Huesser, and Lorenzo Morales. Six have joined the U.S. Navy: Imani Glover, Jasmine Wilson, Kevin Pawlowski, Michael Livesey, Rebecca Herrera, Darrian Shufford. Four have elected to join the U.S. Air Force: Angel Gomez, Roselynn McPherson, Cachina Stevenson-Bisom, Christopher Pugliese. Thirteen have elected to join the U.S. Marine Corps: Ramon Paige, Jonathan Balonaguilan, Garrett Gudauskas, Nakee King, Howard Morgan, Christian Lidel, Aliyah Ortiz, Christian Godshall, Nhiem Bien, Cheavin Kim, Danvil Coombs, James Boyd, Policarpo Tovar. Sixteen have elected to join the New Jersey National Guard: Andrea Perez, Nini Tran, Thang Ngo, Edward Hutchinson, Muquim Shah, Troy Logan, Michael Wallace, Jr., Richard Scott, Ethan West, Jabari Ashanti, James Bartleson, Paul Mueller, Jr., Kristoffer Flores, Kelsey Hohenberger, Michelle Rivera, Dominic White. These 52 will also be honored on May 19, 2015 at an “Our Community Salutes of South Jersey” recognition ceremony in Voorhees Township, NJ."
Logan Bedford April 21, 2015
Ed Perlmutter, D-CO
"Mr. Speaker, I rise today to recognize and applaud Logan Bedford for receiving the Arvada Wheat Ridge Service Ambassadors for Youth award. Logan Bedford is a 12th grader at Warren Tech North and received this award because his determination and hard work have allowed him to overcome adversities. The dedication demonstrated by Logan Bedford is exemplary of the type of achievement that can be attained with hard work and perseverance. It is essential students at all levels strive to make the most of their education and develop a work ethic which will guide them for the rest of their lives. I extend my deepest congratulations to Logan Bedford for winning the Arvada Wheat Ridge Service Ambassadors for Youth award. I have no doubt he will exhibit the same dedication and character in all of his future accomplishments."
Congratulating The Providence College Men’S Ice Hockey Team For Winning The 2015 Ncaa Division I National Championship April 20, 2015
Jack Reed, D-RI
"I would like to congratulate all of the Friars players whose season-long hard work and dedication made this successful season possible. The 2015 PC men’s hockey team consisted of: Rhode Island’s own Noel Acciari, Mark Adams, Brooks Behling, Alex Cromwell, Logan Day, Stefan Demopoulos, Nick Ellis, Anthony Florentino, Jon Gillies, John Gilmour, Robbie Hennessey, Mark Jankowski, Brendan Leahy, Shane Luke, Conor MacPhee, Ross Mauermann, Kyle McKenzie, Steven McParland, Trevor Mingoia, Josh Monk, Tom Perisi, Brian Pinho, Truman Reed, Kevin Rooney, Niko Rufo, Nick Saracino, Brandon Tanev, and Jake Walman. I will apologize for my Rhode Island accent."
Honoring Our Armed Forces March 25, 2015
David Vitter, R-LA
"Chief Warrant Officer George Griffin joined the Louisiana National Guard in 1994 before deploying to Iraq in support of Operation Iraqi Freedom in 2004 and again in 2008. He is remembered as one of the most talented and respected warrant officers in the Louisiana National Guard, who routinely sought to teach his fellow aviators to be the best they could be. He also served during State deployments in response to Hurricanes Katrina, Rita and Isaac; in support of Operation River Guardian in 2011, which sought to extend the levee protecting Klotz Springs; and in the response to the Deepwater Horizon spill. He is survived by his wife Becky, his four children, Marianne, Cody, Dylan, and Logan, and his father George."
Recognizing The Varsity Football Team Of Cherry Creek High School March 16, 2015
Mike Coffman, R-CO
"In this extremely close game, the young men of Cherry Creek High School’s football team proved that hard work, dedication, and a little courage is a recipe for greatness. These football players were led to the championship title through the tireless leadership of their head football coach, Dave Logan, and his commendable staff."

Popularity by state

Popularity by party