Capitol Words a project of the Sunlight Foundation

  • and

the ohio state university

Occurrences over time

  • Embed Dark
  • Embed Light
  1. '96
  2. '98
  3. '00
  4. '02
  5. '04
  6. '06
  7. '08
  8. '10
  9. '12
  10. '14
  11. '16

Mentioned most often by

Occurrences in the Congressional Record

Entry Title Date
Tribute To John Glenn And Recognizing The John Glenn Columbus International Airport June 23, 2016
Rob Portman, R-OH
"John Glenn is the last surviving member of a group of military test pilots known as the Mercury Seven, who participated in the early stages of space exploration in the United States. Glenn was one of America’s first astronauts whom NASA selected to fly the Project Mercury spacecraft. He would later return to space in 1998, becoming the oldest person to go into space. In the same year of his return to space, John Glenn helped found the John Glenn Institute of Public Service and Public Policy at the Ohio State University which recently has grown and expanded to become the John Glenn College of Public Affairs. It is one of the best public policy colleges in the country, and I am honored to serve on the advisory board. I have seen firsthand how his legacy is helping to create future leaders."
Congratulating Columbus, Ohio, On Winning The Smart City Challenge June 23, 2016
Rob Portman, R-OH
"I thank and commend the more than 100 organizations from Central Ohio that were part of this that expressed interest in working with Columbus on improving this infrastructure—organizations such as the Battelle research institute, the Ohio State University and their research on transportation, Clean Fuels Ohio, and the IBM Analytics Data Center. The Ohio State University had other departments involved in this, as well, in terms of engineering and so on, and dozens of others."
Congratulating Columbus, Ohio, On Winning The Smart City Challenge June 23, 2016
Sherrod Brown, D-OH
"Today’s award wouldn’t have happened without a very long list of regional partners. I can’t name them all, but the Ohio State University, the Columbus Partnership, Columbus 2020, Battelle, Nationwide, Honda, American Electric Power, and many, many more came together to build the application, and they will be working side by side with the city to roll out this vision."
Michael Garver Oxley Memorial Post Office Building June 21, 2016
Robert Latta, R-OH
"Mike received his undergraduate degree from Miami University, which he was always very proud of, and he was always very proud of the fact that is where my youngest daughter just received her undergraduate degree this past May. He received his JD from the Ohio State University Moritz College of Law, and after that, he began his career in public service as a special agent for the FBI in 1969."
Recognizing Richard (Dick) L. Royer June 14, 2016
Steve Stivers, R-OH
"Royer was born in 1938 in Canton, Ohio, where he attended Canton Lehman High School. He earned his degree from The Ohio State University College of Business in 1962, and soon after, joined the real estate company Kohr and Kohr where he would spend his entire business career. Over 50 years later, the firm still operates today as Kohr, Royer, Griffith Inc. (KRG). Royer’s service to the real estate industry in Columbus was fueled by his love for the city."

Popularity by state

Popularity by party